Staff member
Jul 30, 2007
School/Org
Newsbot U
City
Barre
State
VT
A bizarre dispute between indie journalist Josh Wolf and an optometry professor reached its dramatic conclusion Friday in Berkeley small claims court. At issue was whether Wolf had to reimburse Cal Professor Robert...

More...

berzerkley

As a Cal grad, I find I often have to explain to folks that while the Bay Area,
and especially Berkeley in particular, are very liberal in their politics,
The University of California is often quite right-wing in its outlook and policies.

I met Bob Di Martino 15 years ago at a 10 day pathology course in Berkeley. He was the hardest working faculty member I've ever seen, working 12 hour days doing the nitty gritty work of putting that elaborate seminar together. He was probably just trying to do the job that he was assigned to do (probably with no pay) when this Josh Wolf guy started show boating the whole matter. I hope they sold some good lemonade for Bob's sake. Go Bears.

Good guy, bad policy

I met Bob Di Martino 15 years ago at a 10 day pathology course in Berkeley. He was the hardest working faculty member I've ever seen, working 12 hour days doing the nitty gritty work of putting that elaborate seminar together. He was probably just trying to do the job that he was assigned to do (probably with no pay) when this Josh Wolf guy started show boating the whole matter. I hope they sold some good lemonade for Bob's sake. Go Bears.