Staff member
Feb 24, 2001
School/Org
University of Michigan Medical School
City
Lake Oswego
State
OR
The site has undergone a number of upgrades in recent days. Are there any features that are lacking that you would like to see implemented?
(don't be shy....)

why not have a chat room?

this site is not as userfriendly as it could have been. Though I can not comment on it as I am not an expert, you could make things easier to find.
I can elaborate further if you are interested.
Ajit

Please Elaborate

Hi Ajit:

Those of us actively involved in running it, use seniordoc.org daily. We are most familiar with the site. A member's views are appreciated ot point out problems.

Please be specific in what area do you find difficulty finding material.

The site has a headline on the home page to inform you of new material. In addition you receive an E mail, if there is reply to your post. All new posts that you have not read are highlighted. If there is something else, we can do to make finding material easier let us know.

Replies are as simple as sending E mail.

We have upgraded the site to increase speed and efficiency. The limiting factors are your computer and your internet service provider.

We do want to make certain the use of the site is user friendly because many of our members are new to computers and the Internet.

Your suggestions and recommendations are welcome.

Paul

user friendliness

You sent a recent message saying you had posted a survey to which no one responded. You took this to mean no one cared. (AOA and sponsorships).

I came to the site to find it. I didn't see it on the front page and quickly gave up looking through several posts.

I feel like if I look hard enough or if I use the site every day, I probably will find all the bells and whistles. As an infrequent user, I don't know how to find things of interest without wading through lots of other stuff.